Discard On-Premises Firewall Management Center configuration changes
This task allows you to undo all configuration changes made in Security Cloud Control and restore the configuration to match what is stored on the device.
Use this procedure when you need to undo all configuration changes you made in Security Cloud Control, such as changes to objects shared between your Security Cloud Control and On-Premises Firewall Management Center. When you perform this task, Security Cloud Control completely overwrites its local configuration copy with the configuration stored on the device.
Procedure
Step 1 | Choose . |
Step 2 | Click the FMC tab. |
Step 3 | Select the On-Premises Firewall Management Center for which you want to discard changes. |
Step 4 | Click Discard Changes in the Not Synced pane. When you click Discard Changes, your On-Premises Firewall Management Center configuration status changes to Not Synced. After you discard your changes, the configuration copy stored in Security Cloud Control matches the configuration on On-Premises Firewall Management Center. The status in Security Cloud Control then returns to Synced. |
All configuration changes are discarded and the local configuration copy in Security Cloud Control matches the configuration stored on the On-Premises Firewall Management Center. The status returns to Synced.