Discard configuration changes
Use this task to discard undeployed configuration changes and restore synchronization between Security Cloud Control and the device configuration.
Click Discard Changes when you want to "undo" all the undeployed configuration changes you made to a device's configuration using Security Cloud Control. When you click Discard Changes, Security Cloud Control completely overwrites its local copy of a device's configuration with the configuration stored on the device.
When you click Discard Changes, your device's configuration status is in a Not Synced state. After you discard your changes, the copy of the configuration on Security Cloud Control will be the same as the copy of the configuration on the device and the configuration status in Security Cloud Control will return to Synced.
Follow these steps to discard all of your undeployed configuration changes for a device:
Procedure
Step 1 | From the Security Cloud Control home page, choose . |
Step 2 | Click the Devices tab. |
Step 3 | Click the appropriate device type tab. |
Step 4 | Select the device you have been making configuration changes to. |
Step 5 | Click Discard Changes in the Not Synced pane on the right.
|
The device configuration status returns to Synced, and the configuration copy on Security Cloud Control matches the configuration on the device.