Deploy-Only role
Users with the Deploy-Only role have specific permissions for deployment and management tasks, but are restricted from configuration and administrative functions.
Users with the Deploy-Only role can:
-
Deploy staged changes to a device, or to multiple devices.
-
Revert or restore configuration changes for ASA devices.
-
Schedule or manually start image upgrades for devices.
-
Schedule or manually start a security database upgrade.
-
Utilize the Change Request Management action.
Users with the Deploy-Only role cannot:
-
Manually switch between Snort 2 and Snort 3 versions.
-
Create a template.
-
Change the existing OOB Change settings.
-
Edit System Management settings.
-
Onboard devices.
-
Delete devices.
-
Delete VPN sessions or user sessions.
-
Create, update, configure, or delete anything on any page.
-
Step-through the tasks needed to create something like an object or a policy, but not be able to save it.
-
Create Security Cloud Control user records.
-
Change user role.
-
Attach or detach access rules to a policy.